Schedule 2016-17

Wrestling Schedule 2016-17

  • Practice location: Alumni Hall lower gym #15. Take tunnel from Thames Hall locker room.
  • Dress for practice (wrestling shoes or clean non-marking shoes, t-shirt, shorts).
  • Practice times: Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs 4:30-6:30 pm and Fri 4:00-6:00 pm week days Sept. 12 through March 2017.
  • CIS Women’s Weight Classes: 48, 51, 55, 59, 63, 67, 72, 82 kg.
  • CIS Men’s Weight Classes: 54, 57, 61, 65, 68, 72, 76, 82, 90, 100,120 kg
  • Age-Group Program schedule — see London-Western tab or click on http://westernwrestling.ca/age-group-schedule-2016-17/
  • For more information contact:  Ray Takahashi

2016

Sat Oct 29                              McMaster Invitational (Hamilton)

Sat Nov 11, 13                     Bill Farrell NYAC International (New York, NY) TBA

Sat Nov 12                            Greater Toronto Open (Ajax)

Sun Nov 20                           York Open (Toronto)

Sat Nov 26                            Ontario Seniors (St. Catharines)

Fri, Sat, Sun Dec 2, 3, 4     SFU International (Burnaby, B.C.)

Sat Dec 3                               London-Western HS Invitational (Home)  london-western-hs-invitational-2016

2017

Tue, Wed Jan 3, 4               Open Mat Training (Juv. Jr, Sr) 4:30-6:00 pm (new)

Sat Jan 14                             Brock Open (St. Catharines)

Sat Jan 21                             Guelph Open (Guelph)

Sat Jan 28                             Western Open (Home)  western-open-2017 Results WESTERN OPEN Jan 28, 2017

Sat Jan 28                             Ontario Juniors (Sudbury)

Feb 2, 3                                 Schultz International (Colorado Springs, CO)

Sat Feb 4                               Ontario Cadet Juvenile Championships (Brampton)

Sat Feb 11                            OUA Championships (Hamilton)

Fri, Sat Feb 24, 25              CIS Championships (TBD @ Canada West)

Fri, Sat, Sun Mar 25-27     Junior Senior Nationals (Saskatoon)

Note:  This schedule is subject to change.