The Wrestling Wall of Honour


Established by alumni in 1985 to recognize outstanding achievement and contribution to the Western Wrestling Program

It was made possible by past coaches

Dr. Earle Zeigler, Dr. Mike Yuhasz and Dr. Glynn Leyshon



Year inducted

1985    Jim Joy,   Ron Preston,   Charlie Nixon,   Guy Zink

1987    Clive Llewellyn,   Don Nielsen

1989    Colin Hubling,   Bill McDonnell 

1991    Mike Yuhasz,   Earle Zeigler

1993    Reg Reynolds,   Ron Schad

1995    Glynn Leyshon,   Brian Renken,   Bill Ewener

1997    Michael Barry,   Terry Kilroy,   Peter Lockyer

1999    John Park,   Lloyd Renken

2001    Sandy Massaro,   Bill Salter

2003    Rick Finkenzeller,   Joe Dell’Aquila

2005    Roy Wood, Bill Hogarth

2007    Egon Beiler, Josip Mrkoci

2009    1975 & 1979 Championship teams

2011    Dave Mottram, 1990 CIAU Championship team

2103    Bruce  Barran, Ole Sorensen, 1973 Championship team

2015    Belinda Chou, Doug McGregor, Bob Robinson


Note:  If you would like to nominate someone in the future, please contact Bill Hogarth (Alumni Wrestling Coordinator)